Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-01 - 12:55 p.m.

The day after

Had 2 tricksters last night, 2 of my favorites, d and e. They were on their way with mama to a party at a church. d had sprayed his hair orange and put on his Packers shirt. e had on the Sunday dress 2d bought her that they call her princess dress, pale lavender with a sheer overskirt. She had a sequinned tiara and wand and had her hair put up on top of her head with glitter spray all over. 1d had some fuzzy pink animal ears on a headband for her costume and they were going to the care center to show their costumes to 1d's patients.

They woke me up and I was groggy. I wasn't very enthusiastic but didn't rain on their parade. Convictions and preferences must be one's own. Voicing them is one thing, force is another. I remember the saying, 'What parents use in moderation, the children abuse in excess' Most of my children's failings can be traced to their roots in my own life. Shame on me.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!