Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-26 - 10:33 a.m.

All worn out

I definitely overdid yesterday. Worked all night, went to an 8:30 am peer meeting to find out about dividing the displaced list, came home and left to meet 3s who had some whipped and solid butter to leave with us, went on to bigtown with 1d and e, shopped at Co and Win, ate a salad at Wendy's, sat in the car while 1d went to 2 more stores, came home, unloaded purchases, watched 800 and d get ready to go elk hunting for the weekend, worried about 2s whose place of employment may be going the way of mine, tried to get to sleep at 6pm but hurt so bad and so tired I had to get up to take some ib, slept at 8:30 pm, got up and went to work at 11 pm, got off at 8 am this morning and here I am, still all worn out. The girls want to try out the new hiking path along the river (1 and one fourth mile) so we shall try it this afternoon.

When we first moved here, the boys took the motorcycle and 3 wheeler up to that vast area of dunes and had lots of fun. Then the owner fenced it off and gave a piece along the river to the town, so we'll go over and relive some memories.

I don't blame the owner for fencing it off. Cars would go out at night and rampage around, often getting stuck, drug deals were no doubt hatched there along with other nefarious and unsavory schemes, and some one committed suicide there also. Turning one end into camping spots, picnic area with restroooms and volley ball was a good idea. It is far enough up the road that it doesn't bother us and there is no reason for those who use the area to come on down to our area, so we'll go up and see what's new.

But in the meantime, I shall get some much needed rest.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!