Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-23 - 11:14 a.m.

My treasure box

These purple pages are becoming my box of treasures. Here I place poems, thoughts, and memories that are precious to me. Paper gets lost so easily, rumples and fades with time. But cyberland is so vast. It reminds me of You. How intricately You formed my brain. Millions of valleys, some canyons, some only narrow rivulets, all containing the whole of 'me-ness'.

All I ever was is contained in those wrinkles. Some are close to the top, easily picked up and laid down again, in easy reach. Others are buried deep in a crevice, only unearthed by deep searching with massive digging machines. Others spring to sight only after a cataclysmic moving of the 'universe of me' that tears the crusty layers loose and pushes the treasure to the surface. When 1s died, I wondered painfully and asked You for direction about transcribing the memories of my red-headed boy. I read book after book of others' grief and the transcription of the lives of those they lost.

Your Spirit assured me in my innermost being that none of those memories would be lost, only hidden until needed and it has been so. I have no moment-by-moment record of his life and that is how it should be. Much of his life was lived apart from me and that also was as it should be. But often, out of the blue (sent by You) spring precious rememberings as fresh as when the events happened. You are so good to me. Your mercies are new every morning, great is Your faithfulness.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!