Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-11 - 11:15 a.m.

Still more of the same

Wow, could this get boring? One great day after another? I probably should feel guilty for getting so little done, but I don't. At my age, having lovely sleeps and peaceful circumstances is a blessing to be savored while it is here. All too soon unsettling events will push themselves into my life and I shall cast myself onto You once again.

This little island of serenity is a treasure to be remembered when the waves get high. Anyone with children, even grown ones, doesn't get too many quiet island holidays. Keeping a peaceful heart is only possible by trusting You moment by moment. Happiness comes and goes, but joy and peace can stay forever. They are the qualities I desire much more than happiness. 'The wicked are like the troubled sea whose waters cast up mire and dirt. There is no peace, saith my God, for the wicked.'

I remember the days of frenzy, running from one thing to another, always having to have chaos filling my ears and my heart, never satisfied to be quiet and taste life fully. I may not have been the classic definition of wicked, but I did not know You and Your Son. I was not Your child, but rather the child of my father, the Devil. Colossians has such a beautiful picture in the first chapter, of the Peacemaker capturing me and taking me in the great procession to His home and His Father. Leading me in the line of slaves only to give me the greatest freedom of all, eternal life! That is totally awesome! Thank You!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!