Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-22 - 3:32 p.m.

Alone at last?

Th' best laid plans of mice and men oft gang agley----true, true words! All my plans for riotous living have faded like the leaves in fall. The big grand girls were with 2s this weekend and he had to work so they were waiting for me when I got home from work Saturday morning, left at 4 after I had gone to bed and were here this morning when I got off work. We went to church, then got carry out at Arby's and came home to watch Parent Trap, their favorite. Their dad came to get them just a few minutes ago and I prepared to enjoy the small window of aloneness before 2d came home this evening from bigbigtown.

Instead I just got a call from her wanting to know if 800 was back yet because he had left a note on 3s' door while they were out boating saying he stopped by. He will be here shortly. Curses, foiled again!!!!! Guess I shall just go to bed and forget that riotous living. I probably wouldn't have enjoyed it anyway. I remember the verse saying You 'set the solitary in families' and I am so glad You set me in one. I probably would have turned into a weird old hermitess long ago.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!