Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-22 - 12:50 p.m.

Duh is for Dummy

I think I am going to have to spend some time with the Dummies books. I read them alot when I first started fooling around on the computer. But I have forgotten what I read. I don't know why I make such a big deal out of Cut and Paste. I have done some awesome things on this machine and why I can't do something simple like cut and paste is beyond me!

And I was having such a nice day. Too nice to even write anything. I felt just like a cat curled up in a warm sunny spot. Totally contented and dreamily happy. Now I am all frustrated again!!!!! Maybe I am going to break down and take a computer class......Nah...I'll just go curl up with a good book.

My feeble attempts here today are one more indicator that I shall not bid on the computer lab job when it comes up. The boss asked me if I would be interested and was sure I would work days and get weekends off, but days like this remind me just how unsuited I am for some things. Those big bites will be the death of me yet!! Ladies always take small bites and chew carefully.

I need to remind myself of the sign tacked right above my head as I sit at this machine.

--------------------ACHTUNG!--------------

Das Machine ist nicht fur gerfingerpoken und mittengrabben. Ist easy schnappen der springenwerken blowen fusen und poppencorken mit spitzensparken. Ist nicht fur gerwerken by das dumkopfken. Das rubbernecken sightseeren keepen hands in das pocket, relaxen und watchen das blinkenlights.

By: Der Manacher

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!