Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-05 - 4:23 p.m.

Monday work

This is my last night off for quite a while except for weekends. There may be a break around Labor Day, but then nothing until Thanksgiving.

I washed down the bathroom today. I can keep up fairly well as far as I can reach, but the water here is so had that eventually steam forms enough on the ceiling to leave red drop stains. It looks so nice. Of course, putting in bright new bulbs helped also. by the time I had taken down the curtain, washed the window and recut the window shade, I was ready to quit. d was such a help, getting me stools, and other things I needed. He and e will be coming over alot this month, as 1d is covering all the vacationers. She will have a huge check but already has huge plans.

I shouldn't critize her. I bought another book on eBay, Elizabeth Ogilvie's autobiography My World Is An Island. I have never seen it in any library I have frequented, and the one copy I say on eBay earlier went for $20+ so I thought I did good for $7. I also have tentative plans to buy a mandolin that is priced $40 in a local pawnshop. I shall go in a look closer at it and see if it has a case and if I can get an instruction book somewhere, then if it is still available, I shall treat myself. I am thinking a mandalin might bve easier for me to handle that my big guitar or the autoharp. We'll see.

Some heavyduty pruning going on at church both personally via John 15, and as a body as roots of bitterness mentioned in Hebrews spring up and wind themselves out the door. More pruning, I am sure. There is nothing more destructive than folk out of fellowship with the and unwilling for You to correct their problem. By the time they finish spreading their particular brand of poison, more are affected and then You need to do some real pruning. Help me be pruned back as You see fit, and not be pruned out!

The saddest situation is one I have observed for many years. Each time the branch was placed for pruning and healing, it has escaped to another company and spread more roots and then run as You have attempted to deal with the situation again. This time, its house was torn down and still no willingness to be pruned. How long, o Lord. 'He who hardeneth his neck shall suddenly be cut off and that without remedy.' Give me a tender neck, please.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!