Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-20 - 9:33 a.m.

Yummy

Found some treasures at the employee sale yesterday. Individual quick frozen raspberries, a 10 pound box for $5, flame-roasted sweet-potatoes with a himt of cinnamon or ginger, and O'Brian potatoes, hashbrown chunks with red and green peppers and onions. The sweet potatoes were really yams, but still tasted good. I just popped them into the Microwave with butter.

I prefer sweet potatoes to yams most of the time. They are a golden yellow inside and mealier. Yams and sweets look alike outside, except yams have a redder tinge. Inside yams are much redder and not mealy. Half the family prefers yams so I usually vary the choice on holidays. Yams get served with marshmallows and brown sugar, and sweets get used in my favorite recipe, cooked chunks of sweets with sugar, eggs, and canned milk cooked to a custard and topped with cornflakes, sugar, butter and walnuts or pecans and baked some more. Yum yum!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!