Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-17 - 11:06 a.m.

Good advice

Proverbs says, 'Answer not a fool.' That is very good advice. At times in my life,I have been strongly tempted to write to newspapers in regard to other letters. I am always glad I haven't. A letter regards to an article is timely but answering fools often makes one join the club!

Celebrated k's birthday and Father's Day together yesterday. It worked well, just like always. Tried the other way, that didn't work, so I shall go back to what has been done the last 10 years. Made barbequed chicken, macaroni salad, beans, garlic bread, jello and angelfood cake with strawberries and whipped cream. It was all good. Couple of awkward times, 800 took offense at the book I bought k, a big compilation of all the Narnia books. CS Lewis is probably off kilter doctrinally, but I have never read those books for spiritual insight. I don't think many children do either. I don't have a clue as to Walter Farley's doctinal views, or Zane Grey's either. Grimms' Fairy Tales were probably not written by any one I would trust with my eternal future and LM Montgomery may have held very different views from me. I read their stories with interest when merited and set them aside when not.

The Marquis is still putting along on the fuse we put in last week. I don't have enough guts to try the tape deck yet along with my new mode of allowing all the toys to finish loading before backing out. Maybe next week.

I think I shall go pay the taxes today. d and e are coming over this afternoon. Also have a 5 cent coupon for gas and some grocery coupons to use. Better get moving!!! Here's a neat word picture I read this am, and I even managed to copy it here. Hope the author (Clarence Bowles-Corridors of my Soul) doesn't mind my using it--------- When God gives someone a gift, He doesn�t use a little shopping bag lined with colored tissue paper so that all one has to do is reach into the bag and pull it out. His gifts are wrapped up tight with mystery paper and revelation ribbon. It has a large bow on it made of wonder and awe and discovery. One doesn�t just tear into such a gift and rip the paper off. It must be cut off with �heart scissors� after it has been soaked in a pail of thankful tears that soften it.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!