Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-08 - 7:47 p.m.

Moving Day

1d is moving to d. A coworker has a newer manufactured home with 3 bedrooms but has 4 kids and needs more space. 1d can rent it for the same she is paying for the apartment. I went out 2 days ago and showed her how to set up the steam cleaner and was supposed to go out yesterday afternoon and help clean but I slept thru the day. Went out there to see if she was still there but the windows were open and the carpets looked fresh cleaned. 2d and 2s took a load of furniture out today in his horse trailer and will take another out tomorrow. I sure haven't helped much as I slept all day again. Must be spring fever!

This little town was one she had thought of moving to last year. I hope it will be a good move for her. It is only about 2 miles from 1s. It is 9 miles from us and in a totally different direction so we won't be able to drop off the kids after Bible study or pick them up for Sunday School unless some scheduling is changed. It is farther to her work and d won't be able to walk to private school or her work place but things always change in life and adjustments are the spice of it.

There will be a fenced yard for animals and baby to play, more country style neighbors and less stress. Accountability to her landlord friend may help her keep things ordered a bit better.

In any case, we all make the choices that seem best to us and no 2 people see things the same way. 800 was pondering today on the totally frivolous ways folks waste the only life they have, but that is also an individual choice. Who is to say my way is better that another's?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!