Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-06 - 2:09 p.m.

Yawwwwwwwnnnn.........

I have sat here toasting in front of the heater for 3 hours, catching up with the journals and websites I like to visit. Did I say I thought my obsession with the computer was lessening? Maybe not. I have been going to bed in the am when I get home from work instead of coming downstairs and staying online for some time. Then when I wake in the afternoon, I come down for only a short time.

That was because I went in to FBC every night last week for special meetings. I was glad I did but I sure got short on sleep. Went to bed after Sunday dinner, and slept til 4 am. That was 13 hours and I am getting sleepy again. Guess I must be getting old. No more of those all night things for me!

I passed my last test!!!! No official notice yet but one of the leads told me there was an email about my upgrade. Wow!! If I had a job, I would be making $2000 more a year!! The upgrade puts me ahead of several other lab techs for staying on while the plant winds down. That will be a help. Staying on thru July, which looks to happen, means I shall get another week of paid vacation. The longer I stay on, the less likely it will be that I have to ever get another job. Is that what I want? Can I take being here 24 hours a day? Am I prepared to spend even more time in my room?.......the Shadow knows...heh-heh-heh.

It might be nice to sleep when it is dark, watch special programs when they come on, stroll around the yard in the cool of the evening.

Speaking of special programs, when I awoke at 4, I caught up on some of the ones I have taped recently. Shackleford's voyage to Antarctica in the early 1900's was interesting. Imagine being bone-chilling cold for 17 months with no relief. Imagine being trapped in the ice, swept up on a barren coast, sailing for 16 days in a soaking lifeboat trying to hit a small island in the middle of the ocean, only to land on the wrong side and having to trek across the glaciers, crags and crevasses to reach a whaling station. Those were men of iron. We shall not see their like again.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!