Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-22 - 10:06 a.m.

Monday blues

Yes, I feel a little melancholy today. Not that it is a bad feeling. I rather enjoy the blues simply because they don't stay around too long. I have a short memory and they give me a chance to reflect on my shortcomings. One of my biggest shortcomings (is that an oxymoron?) is my ability to care too much about what is happening in my kids' life. I may be a toxic mom. 1d may think so. It is hard to decide whether bad decisions and lifestyles disturb me because of them or me.

A lot of pride may be mixed up in reactions to what they do. I am sorry for the pride. I guess that is why many separate themselves from upstream and downstream. This is one of the many situations in my life that I HAVE to give over to You, so here it is.

I was so proud of d yesterday. He is blossoming into a godly young man.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!