Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-05 - 12:15 p.m.

phone calls

Phone calls------

=

I am walking down the stairs to do laundry when the phone rings. 800 answers and I stop to see if it is something I need to go back up for. I can tell he is talking to one of the children and is very low-key. That is usually the voice he uses for something serious.

'How did that happen?'

'Where?'

'I've heard of keeping your eye on the puck (I know then that it is 3s he is talking about) but not that way'

'Will he lose it?'

I stand at the landing, knowing an accident has happened, but I feel only concern, not panic or fear. I can tell 3s is alive and that is all that is important.

As I go back up the stairs, he hands me the phone and tells 1d to tell me about it.

3s went to a hockey tournament and in the last game took a puck in the face. It ricocheted up off the ice into his eye, cutting inside the eyelid 5 stitches worth and outside 12. It happened Sunday and he called 1d from his truck on the way to if so I know he is ok. Thank You.

I'm going to tell him I know now why old hockey players are so ugly! I worry about my single boys. If they get hurt or turn up missing there is no one to notice quickly. I guess I have to trust You to take care of them for me.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!