Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-22 - 10:49 a.m.

It won't be long

It won't be long---------

-

It won't be long

Til we'll be leaving here.

It won't be long

We'll be on our way

Count the years as days.

Count the days as hours.

Count the hours as minutes.

We'll be on our way.

I have been thinking awhile about something w said recently. A day is coming soon when there will not be one single believer here on earth. Not one, none. We'll be with Jesus, caught up to meet him in the air. And we'll stay with him for several years until the cup of wrath is emptied and then we'll come back with Him. And there will not be one single unbeliever here on earth. Not one, none.

Those are sobering thoughts. Especially when there are unbelievers for whom I care deeply. But how deeply do I care? Enough to share with them the simple story of a loving God who sent His only son to pay the wages of sin for them and make it possible for them to be forgiven for those sins and be at peace with the Father?

I think I don't care deeply enough or often enough. Shame on me.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!