Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-11 - 11:13 a.m.

The departed

The departed--------

I dreamt last night of Jeff and Peaches. He has been gone 13 years and she has been gone 3 or 4, I will have to ask 2d.

I miss them both. In my dream of 1s, he was young, probably a preteen or a little older. I was aware that either he or 2s had died but wasn't sure which one. Peaches appeared as a frisky young cocker. She slowed down alot the last few years of her life. Arthritis bothered her alot. I miss her. I miss him.

As we waited the four days in Vancouver, 13 years ago, I learned alot about the organ donor program. I changed from a bleeding-heart liberal who would donate anything I had, to a rock-hard conservative who took my permission off of my driver's license and asked my family to do the same. Organs are not donated, they are harvested. And the process can be horrifying.

I also did a 180 degree turnaround on the subject of socialized medicine. Some medical procedures may be only for the rich in American medicine, but the eligibility requirements are even narrower with socialized medicine, in my observations.

Doctors are just as capable of misjudgment in matters of ethics as ditchdiggers. When one of the doctors asked me why I didn't trust his judgment, I reminded him of what was considered good medical judgment only a few decades ago. A fetus was only a product of conception, a clump of bloody tissue void of any humanity. Now everyone in the medical field knows that brainwaves can be detected as early as 9 weeks, often before the mother even knows she is pregnant.

The medical staff killed 1s 13 years ago, but they couldn't have done it even with an axe if You had not allowed it. From Your Hand, Father, with knowledge, purpose and love.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!