Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Nov. 20, 2009 - 1:29 p.m.

What candle?

One of my favorite observations about my life has been the Dickinson poem,
"I burn my candle at both ends,
It won't last through the night.
But, oh my friends, and, ah my foes,
It gives a lovely light"

Unfortunately burning my candle at both ends as has been happening lately is catching up with me.

I am tired!!! Not only am I going straight to bed when I get home at 7,8 or 9, sometimes I don't even want anything to eat and sometimes I don't even want to read more than an hour. I acan really tell by the end of the week that the long hours are catching up. This is Friday and I feel every hour. I have clothes to fold at home, and little chores to do at the library but I am moving pretty slowly. The Energizer Bunny may have a dying battery.

To add to the mix, all the drama kings and queens in the family are in great voice. Most of my conversations are 'Yep'

That's enough of a pity party for the day. I am so thankful that I have opportunity to work as much as I do. I received a letter from Social Security, than increases my check because of working another year, but the Humana payment is going from $8 to $22 a month. That is still cheaper than most of the programs for my state and county.

I haven't got to use the pool much since the first of June, but the price of Humana is the same so I am not concerned, except about getting stiff. I am getting lazy so will put this on the Xanga blog. Wish I was at the library where I could put some pictures too.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!