Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Aug. 14, 2009 - 12:17 p.m.

On a downhill slope

My last day in the office, in a row anyway. I made enough extra to get a new washing machine when mine broke this summer. I could now get a new fridge also, but I have nursed the old one along for 7 or 8 years now. I have to empty a quart container of water ever couple of days in the summer, but this summer has not been so bad. Maybe because no one is home to open it up all the time. Various other repairs need doing but deciding who will come and do them is the hard part. The car has squeaky breaks and I can decide on that, so I will portion my money out carefully.

If all goes well, I will go in early Monday to do laps and hope to keep at it regularly. I feel like the Tin Man in The Wizard of Oz after 2 month of not doing water exercising.

Now I have to spend the rest of the afternoon and evening until 10 at the fair in the Library Booth, handing out material

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!