Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009 - 2:03 p.m.

LOLT strikes a blow for political incorrectness

The lil ole lady terrorist ungreened greatly yesterday. I picked very green asparagus ruthlessly. Got enough in about 50 feet to fill a two quart saucepan to the brim. I had to leave today before I could make a mayonnaise/lemon sauce for it. I hope 800 leaves me some. That is what I'll have for supper.

Things are getting scarier day by day. Ordered some Rawles books by ILL. One is just basic survival tactics, most of which we have practiced off and on during our married life depending on finances or job situation. Back to basics is fairly common when there is no money, or the job is way out in the boondocks. The other is a novel about TEOTWAWKI (the end of the world as we know it) It was written in the late 90's but the unfolding of the end sounds eerily familiar. So does Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged and that was written much longer ago. I know that because I read it for the first time in my teens and then every decade after. It is time again. I'll bet I recognize alot of familiar headlines. She dealt with the movers and shakers, but occasionally the little guys were alongside.

Even so, Lord Jesus, come quickly.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!