Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Apr. 04, 2009 - 2:03 p.m.

Life as usual

A week filled with ordinary things, at least that is all I concentrated on. 2d spent the last of in Sol vale. She has been elected board member on the regional group of her favorite sport. She tried to get her name removed but that didn't work. She will be good at it but it has earned her no brownie points with the local sport school. He was also nominated and wanted the job badly. There have been various little jabs and hindrances this season, but she may just be sensitive.

1d came down and is staying at 2d's house taking care of e. They are never home and either don't answer phones or have no minutes. d is in deep water right now. Nothing illegal but making bad choices. What's new? I think about You taking Your Hand off his life, but sometimes that is the only way there is.
He is all surrounded by the world's way of solving problems, and that will never succeed.

All of that turns me into a quiet survivor, rather than a bloomer. 800 and I went to the store and I bought 5 or 6 cases of canned goods; I had bought 5 or 6 the day previous, and want to go back Monday and buy lite canned fruit and more tuna and mushrooms. I was just doing my usual case goods sale stock up and 800 discouraged me, but he got to thinking about the economy, trucking, etc and decided it wouldn't hurt to have some more in stock. I can make a meal just going to the basement and carrying up cans. Of course if 800 and I pass on, that will have to be the kids' inheritance. 800 is also stocking up on the things that are his concern, altho we don't ever mention those things (what things?......we have no things!)

I think I will plant a few more salad items, not just tomatoes and green onions. I would love to have some raised beds, but don't want to do any preserving anymore. Life is tranquil right now,(at least when the grands are busy) Or does kdip have her head buried deeply in the sand?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!