Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2009 - 2:00 p.m.

Aggravated

I heard something on the local news that has me angry. A meth dealer has been sentenced to 3 yrs in prison and fined $10,000. He also had a storage unit with $57,000 and 4 pounds of meth in it. It has taken me about 5 years of living economically, working two jobs often, and letting the house maintenence slide to save $10,000.

Crime does pay, and life is not fair. I have always known that, and am content to live the way the Lord has led. I am even extremely grateful that I have been able to save any money at all. There were many, many years when that was not even possible. But once in a while.....

I have not felt much like writing lately. Everything seems to be just winding down, from dressing in the morning to shopping. I read about a couple in Reader's Digest that spent no money for a month, just monthly bills and fresh food like milk, bread, etc. They figured they could save $2000 each month they could do that. So I am going for a week without spending any money, if possible and then stretching it to 2, then 3, then 4. I don't spend alot, but even getting a dollar hamburger or fries at McDonalds will add up and I have lots of food in the pantry I need to use up. I figure at almost 68, I should start tying up loose ends. One of my to-do-soon projects is either to destroy my paper journal entirely or go through it and tear out lots. I thought at one time I wanted certain folk to read what I was really thinking and feeling, but not anymore. The innocent ones would just be hurt and the guilty wouldn't care. I documented the lbb's actions all through that crisis, and planned on showing the girls what really happened, but they already have had enough revealed to them just through life. The hurt is just not worth it. I Corinthians 13 is so correct. Forbear all things, or bury in silence.

That is one project I had better get to soon. I remember the special on terminal patients I saw years ago. A veterinarian had MS or some such thing, and was planning on taking some meds he had saved up when life got too bad. The only thing is he got too disabled to take them himself before life got too bad.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!