Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009 - 1:57 p.m.

OLD friend

I had a delightful phone call from an old friend last night. March is in charge of our 50th reunion and had gotten my number from little sis. I would never have called her because I was not a good friend to her the last time we were together at 16. I had known her since 6th grade. I even stayed overnight a few times and her mother taught me how to make spaghetti and her dad taught me how to twirl my spaghetti in the bowl of a spoon with my fork, a trick the family had picked up in Italy when dad was stationed there with the Airforce.

It was one of the few 'normal' families I ever was around in those years. To my surprise, March told me her dad had died an alcoholic (tho not as bad as mine) and her little brother was now an alcoholic, who she hadn't even seen during one 2 year stretch. Lots of families are as dysfunctional, I guess, mine was just more visible. I would love to keep in touch with her, but will let her make the next move after I email her. My life has changed more radically than hers (because of my relationship with the Lord) I don't know what faith she has, we never got into that as young folk, but from what she said last night, she has not much.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!