Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Dec. 22, 2008 - 7:39 p.m.

Life's funny, ain't it?

The Liberal Left is just as hateful and obnoxious in their win election year, as they were in their lose election year. That is one reason I left the Democratic party behind. I don't call all Democrats the Liberal Left. Many of them are just like we were, working folk who admired FDR, Truman and others. In fact, I don't feel much identification with many of the Fat Cats who abuse their membership in the Rebublicans or even in America.

800 says it well when he calls them all Demonrats and Repiglicans. My theory is in most elections, the color of the tie is changed and political life goes on as usual. But I am willing to kick that old football again, because I still believe in America. I recently watched John Adams, a 6 disc set of DVDs the library bought. I can't get PBS anymore so I was glad to get to watch it at my leisure. It was very good, and seemed true to what I knew of American history. I want to dig out The Federalist Papers again, and take a look at what the different sides were saying. McCullough's book John Adams is next on my list, and I should read 1776 again, in light of current events.

It will be an interesting winter.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!