Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2008 - 8:52 a.m.

Discoveries


I am a bigot and a racist. I think most ------------- are lazy, ----- are drunks, ------------ are arrogant, ----------- are sneaky and I could probably draw many other conclusions which I just can't remember right this moment. However, I am an equal opportunity racist and bigot. I am part of some of the groups I have mentioned, so it applies to me also. I believe that ------------- is a sin against one's self, one's fellow man, and one's Creator, but so is --------, and ---------, and -----------. I do some of those things, to my shame, but that doesn't make them okay.

I had actual words in place of the lines yesterday as I was composing this post, but replaced the words with lines. A reader can replace those with their own racism and bigotry. I don't think I am a hatemonger. I do not hate the folks that do such things and hope I am not hated for the hateful things I still do. Because I know the consequences and long term effects (68 years count for something) of the specific lines, I am grieved about those who do them. I don't hate them, but I hate the evils that have overtaken them. I am on God's side. Continually and forever. I have decided that. Jesus is my Saviour. He has paid the penalty for my sins, and I am so thankful. I could never have paid that price except by my eternal death and separation from Him.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!