Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 24, 2008 - 11:08 a.m.

Feeling alone


I often tease 800, calling him the last of the buffalo. A self employed entrepreneur, willing to lose money rather than his integrity. He was told once, by another businessman, that he would never be a success because he wouldn't do what was necessary to make the buck. I guess that depends on whose sucess list one wants to be on.

I feel much the same way right now, especially on the blogs. I only have contact with one or two others that believe God has the last word on anything. Lots of nice people out there, and many that I visit regularly, but most things are negotiable for them, depending many times on personal experience. I have been through that also. It is really tempting to waffle and step around the truth when some one you love has stepped off the Solid Rock and into the quicksand. Unfortunately, stepping off with them does not help them.

Cowboy told me on the phone the other night how mad he was at Granpa and me because we wouldn't bend from certain principles when he was sinking. He thought we needed to be a help and encouragement to him in that time. Not that we vocally condemned him, just that we didn't agree with him. He stayed away as far as he could during that time, but we always loved him and prayed for him, and he knew that.

Now that he has come back to the Lord, he thanked us. Even now, when we are closer than ever, when he looks back to Egypt or at the attractive temptations, I say, "I'll love you no matter what, but I won't walk down that road with you. I have been there and it leads only to death."

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!