Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 28, 2008 - 2:05 p.m.

Summer good news and bad news

The good news is that my income is going to double for a while. The bad news is so are my working hours. The office is losing an HR person, so the new front desk is going to train with the scheduler, the scheduler is going to train with the exit person, and kdip is going to go in every day at 7:30, work at the desk til 2, then go to the library for the rest of the day, 7 or later.

I think I will up my vitamin intake, and no more morning laps for the interim, unless I can get in there at 5:30. We have been thinking of putting up a fence so maybe that is what the extra cash will go for. No sense hiding it under the mattress, since it is losing value quickly. I heard the other day that one of our local banks is on the list of 150 that are in danger. Too many house loans defaulting.
I'm glad ours is paid off. Only 3s has a very long loan, and he is having no trouble meeting payments since he bought when prices were down. He has his mountain place paid for.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!