Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008 - 12:54 p.m.

Another copy from Xanga

Hold that football, Lucy!!!
I have been cautiously waiting to record tremendous news. Cowboy has been out of the hospital for 6 wks now. He has been clean for 14 months, and seems to have a new heart attitude. He thinks he was saved and judging by his love of the Word and the promises in it, he may be right. In any case, he has turned around from the course he had been taking for the last 4 years. He is still battling addiction want-tos but winning so far. He told me he has 10 seconds to get away when confronted, and sometimes calls me when he is in the middle of one. He is also having panic attacks whenever he is separated from 1d, and calls me then, too. He is learning more coping mechanisms and relying on You, so I have hopes, but I also feel like Charly Brown charging the football once more. That is ok, though, I'll keep on believing that there are always startovers with You.

He calls each night, sometimes several times if he is under stress, and we read some promises from his Promise Book and pray at the last call. 2d says she hopes he get so holy that we are all sick of him. I hope so too. That is what his grampa has had to do. Now comes the time of paying the consequences of the past and they are not too pleasant, but thank You so much for going ahead each step of the way. Cowboy has laid it in Your hands.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!