Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 11, 2008 - 12:57 p.m.

Death on the slopes

E's daddy is dead. Regardless of how little he cared, or how many disappointing things happened in their relationship ( probably for both of them), he was still her father and half of all that is in her. He died at 57 on a ski slope in Canada. She is not very affected. At her age and with their slight history, the death of a kitty is worse to her. 1d, 2d and d have too many bad memories of him, and am probably the only one to feel any real grief.

I liked O. He was congenial (when he wanted to be) and musically talented. He made an effort ot be friendly to me even when he knew his actions may have been bad, and I always treated him politely. I was glad when he asked Jesus to be his Saviour as reported by the pastor in our area who kept in touch with him and stored his 'stuff' occasionally. He never, as far as I knew, acted as I would expect a child of God to act but I am not his Judge. I also know he thought little of our position as a Bible-believing family, and voiced his thinking that we were fanatics and harmful in our beliefs. He openly mocked d when he was young for believing in Creation and, looking back, I am thankful that some plans didn't work out.

I know he didn't want e to be born, but most men probably would feel the same. 800 even felt that way when 2d was on the way, altho he would never admit it now.

Nevertheless, O's death is not a matter of humor or relief for me. You know what lies ahead for all concerned and may Your will be done. As far as material issues are concerned.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!