Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008 - 11:12 a.m.

Excuses, excuses

Just wrote a whole big reason over at my xanga site for not posting often, but it just occurred to me that I could still go downstairs to the computer, write out an entry, copy it to my memory stick and post at the library---duh. Excuses are the skin of a reason stuffed with a lie according to 800. That is also a good description of baloney. Anyway, lots of baloney over there. 2d took some pics of our last Sunday family dinner and sent them to me. I'll have to put some over at xanga, but not the one of that very large green velvet tugboat at the kitchen counter. I am saviing that one for my next diet, if I ever go on another one.

I haven't even been swimming lately. I had a big disappointment with my submersible digital audio player. I got it, but can't load books from netlibrary on in because of a technicality. The Freestyle tech gave me a great amount of help, and a solution but it will involve transferring files and programs from home, to memory stick to library and I just don't have the extra time ( some more baloney) so I am not very motivated to go in and do laps. Plus the weather has been horrible. Not that cold but lots of slick frozen snow and drifts on the ground. I am still enjoying just listening on the reg digital audio player. Now I have found a Christian website that offers free audio downloads. Not a great selection yet but some real classics. I'll have to tell 2d as she like to listen on the way to and from the ski area.

She has had disappointments in that area so far. She is not up to par, pain wise from her accident last March, and hasn't had as many private lessons as usual. At least, she thinks that mayh be the reason. Looks like You are doing some more stirring.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!