Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2007 - 1:03 p.m.

Yippy Skippy

1d and e have moved to pluto, d will follow soon. It is far out in the desert by a little river. While I am very sad they are going so far away, I am comforted by the place they are going. It is much like the little towns 1d grew up in when her daddy was a pastor. One community church that seems to preach the Gospel, a library right across the street from their house, and e's school is just a few blocks away and has 55 students. She want to play basketball, and the landlady, who is a Christian, says everyone who wants to play, gets to. E is tall for her age and may do well in such circumstances. It is 15 to 20 miles away to the nearest place to buy anything other than bread, milk and a few other convenience store items. But a library just across the street, what delight! I hope they have computers available for 1d to use so we can keep in touch. pluto sits down in a hole and her cell phone won't work, and it may be a while before she can afford a land line.

I want everything to work out well for them, they need a starting over spot. And just like Charlie Brown, I am ready to kick the football once again. Is that called 'faith'? The substance of things hoped for...

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!