Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 17, 2007 - 10:43 a.m.

Cooling off

After the threat of no cooling in sight for the near future, we awoke this morning to overcast skies which still are above us. Any rain will probably come in its usual high desert form, one drop per acre, but the grey skies are welcome. I should be moving my lawn the middle of this week but won't have a free day till next Wednesday unless I do it in the evening when I don't go to the library.

I hope I can keep up this schedule. I may have bitten off more than I can chew again, but it does take my mind off of my concerns. I guess what I concern myself with the most is how little resemblance my life bears to what I thought it would look like. Gramma, grampa, lots of kids at family dinners, just like 800's past. But my past was never like that, and times have radically changed. I wouldn't have the pep to do all that anyway. the daughters and daughters-in-law did most of the work at the occasions I remember.

Just be content in whatever circumstance. That is best

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!