Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jun. 19, 2007 - 12:14 p.m.

The Best.....

Father's Day in a long time. All the kids either came over, called or sent a welcomed present. I was so glad. 800 spent over an hour on the phone talking to the most estranged male, who kept quiet even when it was hard, and he stopped in to see the estranged female earlier in the week.

I think 800 makes all the threats to me, and that causes me to hesitate to get everybody together. The thing I really don't want to happen is for the dad to insult the kids to their faces and drive them off. I'll take the harsh words and bury them deep. It would crush them to know the words were ever said.

I wondered the other day who would miss the man he has become. The man who would be missed is the one we miss now. Will he ever come back, or is that time long gone? Will the woman I've become be missed? I'd better work on that.

Things have changed so much in the family in just a few years. I never thought that would be possible. Sin does that.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!