Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, May. 25, 2007 - 9:09 a.m.

a quick in and out

Maybe I'll start writing my entries at home just like I still have a connection, and then load them on my thumb drive and download them quickly at work. That will give me the stability and habit of keeping on the computer. I did start to scan some photos of 1s that long-distance daughter put in an album for 800 the first Christmas after 1s went Home.

So far all my gardening effort is still alive, even after several frosts. I planted 50 red onion sets right out in the front bed, and have several bags of bark to spread around. Asparagus gathering has been great this spring. Just up the road is a great stretch, if I crawl thru the bobwire fence and meander toward the river. I can pick enough for supper each time, and can do that every 3 or 4 days. I'm also going to try a new way to make the mayo-lemon juice sauce I put over the spears. 2d says plain yogurt works as well as mayo in this case, altho nothing is a really satisfactory sub for Best Foods or Kraft. I am going to try making some cottage cheese by using 1 quart of any milk, including powdered) and one ounce of vinegar, both heated to almost boiling. Imitation cream cheese out of pressing liquid overnight from plain yogurt may also be do-able.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!