Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Apr. 09, 2007 - 10:01 a.m.

Was it a morning like this?

Wonderful Easter services both times. Went to a sunrise service for the first time in years. Several were not my friends, but the pastor's wife is a fellow worker and they were glad to see me. Fellowship is a funny thing. I have been rejected enough in my life that rejection doesn't bother me, and I just enjoyed the experience. Services at the homeplace were good too. No special Easter delivery, just a continuation of Colossians 1, but 1d and both kids were there as well as 2d, and this mom was satisfied.

It would have been great to have them at the dinner I cooked, but I'll take what I can get, and there was no heartache or worry from the kid section yesterday. d is doing his best to escape from trouble, his want to is finally working, but it will be a bumpy road.

I cooked a big pork roast, only $1 a pound. Pretty fatty but lots of good meat even after I picked off all the fat. Gravy and potatoes and a green salad along with jello with pineapple. I will eat well for several days and forget about the rest.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!