Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 05, 2007 - 10:41 a.m.

My a bad girl

Yes, I is. A really bad one. I have been gloating and rubbing it in. It is time for our annual Health Fair and this year, blood was drawn at the local hospital all February and results picked up at the Fair. I have had my blood and thyroid done 5 times in the last 12 years and the results have stayed much the same. A little high where you would expect because of my weight and habits but not outrageously or dangerously so. My blood sugar would be right on the high mark, but since I worked nights, the 12 hour fast was not very strictly observed. Then they lowered the sugar high mark and the doc's nurse took it upon herself to tell me I needed an 8 hour sugar test and to lose some weight. She is a skinny hag with personality to match (meowwww) and doc said he wasn't worried about me so I just keep ticking along. It does irritate me that people consider me "unhealthy" because I am fluffy and eat pretty much what I want to, cooked the way I want to. I do have blood pressure on the high side, but controllable by meds. I do have pain in my hands and knees, but it is manageable and doesn't keep me awake nights. Most of the time, I just don't think about my health, and very seldom feel bad or get sick. Choloesteral counts are right where they are supposed to be, and this year every test was even better. Must be the exercise for 2 months at the pool. So I drank my diet pops and ate my fried chicken at lunch at the library and listened to the vegetarian and the old lady who exercises mightily to keep in shape for a younger husband whine about unfairness. People who eat what they want, and don't get in shape don't deserve the results on my paper. Gee, I'm sorry, must just be my genes or living right mentally. Pass another piece of greasy fried chicken and a donut, please. Burrrrp, boy. that's good soda.

And if I fall apart tomorrow, I deserve it. But, hoo boy, here I come, sliding into my grave sideways, all used up and with a life well spent.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!