Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2007 - 11:47 a.m.

Taking a look around

As I turn around, looking at all of the directions in my life, most are OK, and the ones not OK are beyond my ken to solve. Work and finances are OK, immediate home is ok, car is ok, swimming is ok, that means health is ok. Kids are not ok, but none that terrible, and nothing that I can do.
I worry about them being lonely, but maybe I should worry about myself being lonely. All we kdips tend to be loners on both sides, with varying levels of low-maintenance friendships. As time passes, even the siblings are drifting apart, each with their own lives and involvements. 2d is now done with her job of the last 15 years, altho she is going in late at night to keep invoices up to date on the computers. She has put out the word in her music world that she has openings mornings and afternoons for piano, voice, and beginning violin. We'll see. She also bought a mandolin the other day. I always wished for a mandolin, but my fingers will not longer form chords.

I don't even write in these journals much any more. The Xanga one allows for a little more creativity as far as photos, font and color go, but the words are the important part. I must get online and do my e-taxes soon. I think I made too much money while I was still 64, but I have enough put away to give 1 for 2 back, and someone said the SS check is just cut off until the money is made up. I didn't intend to make so much, it just happened because of all the days I had to fill in at the switchboard at the factory office.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!