Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jan. 01, 2007 - 3:10 p.m.

New things

Well, one of the new things is that all my entries with pics have boxes with red x's. However, since I usually post the same pics at my Xanga journal, I'll just put a note in the entry. I hate to give up either journal, but I usually write the most at whatever I come to first. I did put up a pretty pink bloom at http://xanga.com/xkdip . That URL can be copied and pasted into the address bar or I can do one of the a href thingies or I have the link in the top left hand corner of this page.

I am all alone right now since 800 is doing the bunny run, but I have a big boneless beef roast cooking, and I want to program the VCR down here to record a football game on tonight that he wants to be sure to watch.

He has been watching another team alot this season too, as a nephew by marriage is a quarterback for a team and has been doing good. Just think, $6.9 million a year! What would one do with all that money? Boggles the mind.

I did pretty good this year, and I hope I had enought tax taken out. They raised my SS payment $3 or $4 a month from what I did last year and I did lots more this year. I am socking it away as fast as I can for the time when I won't be able to work. The first thing that will be cut is the internet bill and I will miss it. Christmas gifts to the kids will go next, or at least will go way down, but they won't mind. They are good 'uns.

I have put curtains in the living room and dining area and that has kept the upstairs warmer. I hope to get a couple of light fixtures fixed too. Other than that, we don't have very many lacks in our life. Travelling has never been very high on my list of like to do's and 800 has his animals to take care of, so we stay close to home.

Health-wise, we are both doing OK,not perfect but OK and that is a blessing. Vehicles are both running, and at this moment, no major emergencies. Thank You. Peace of mind is the most important thing I have, and You give that generously even when times are difficult.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!