Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006 - 1:47 p.m.

A little Me vacation -sheep trail pic

Not much going on around here for the next few days. I don't think there will be any New Year celebration here, and I will not make eggnog punch, salsa, chips, or any such usual things. I have quit quite a few traditions in the last few years. I guess if they are really traditions, someone else in the family will take them up. One such thing has happened. 1 d made eggnog punch and gave some to some visitors, and the visitors came into the library and told me about it and their own attempt to recreate the drink. They requested the recipe and I gladly gave it to them, so one kdip tradition has jumped the traces and entered a new family.

St and Am are just starting out, not even married yet, which is kinda putting the cart before the horse, but not my concern. They come into the library each day after a walk from St's mom's former house where they now live. St is a mulatto, and Am is a girl who does not appear to have much upbringing but both are trying to move on. She checked out some cookbooks to copy out recipes, and is trying a little business from home that she uses our computers for. He says he is very ADD, but is very articulate, and sits quietly at the computer for periods of time, so the ADD may just be lack of discipline in younger years.

His mom worked in care centers with 2d but I don't know whether she was a nurse or aide. He has aspirations of buying old vehicles and cutting them up in salable pieces to the salvage yard, making a 50% profit on the purchase. At least I think it is 50% profit. He doesn't even try the math, just knows it is more than he paid.

Let me see....he buys vehicle for $1000 dollars, sells pieces for $1500. Isn't that 50%? My math is going fast.

.

<

I really like this pic 2d took on a recent trip to solvale. She took it in color, then edited it into sepia, which gives it a flavor of the times it recreates. The trailing of the sheep is still done but only as an event and not the necessity it once was.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!