Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006 - 10:24 a.m.

Very deeply "under the circumstances"

I need to look back the last 5 years and see if there was a worse Thanksgiving. I don't think so. I invited everyone and then had to uninvite them the week before. Nuff said about why. I was thankful tho, thankful it wasn't worse! For the celebration, I bought 2 Hungryman turkey dinners and opened a can of cranberry sauce, cut up some celery slices, and had a Walmart punkin pie, of which 3 slices have been eaten.

OK on the Senior front. I am enrolled in Humana and if I buy my prescriptions for 3 months by mail, they will only cost $95 instead of $270 for that time period. We will also have a free membership in the local sports club with access to the pool, water and other exercise classes, equipment and walking track. Our county is one of those with no monthly premiums or deductions. Our local Walmart has also offered $4 generic meds, so if I can get one BP med changed, the cost could go down to $30 for 3 months.

Other than that, most of my life sucks at the present time. Making lots of money, in fact my SS check has even gone up some each month from what I made last year and should go up again next year from what I am making this year. My office job should slow down now since the lady is off her medical leave, and just will need me 1 or 2 days a week from now one. That should be 28 to 36 hours a week at both jobs instead of the 50-54 I have done for the 6 weeks. I did get a new dryer, and new drapes for the patio door and living room so I shouldn't complain. Also have $5500 saved apart from regular account. Property tax and Christmas will take a grand but then back to storing it away.

You have always been so faithful to me moneywise since the big job ended. I didn't want to lower my giving and I haven't had to a bit. It just keeps coming in from unusual places like the extra office time, and the SS. Your shovel is a lot bigger than mine. Most of the kids are doing OK or better than OK, except for the ones who are really hurting mostly because of consequences. I have been praying that hard one: Whatever it takes..... So it is good to see You at work in their lives.

The new dryer is so quiet I have to keep getting up to see if it is done with the cycle yet.

.

This is so pretty in contrast to the cold remains of snow and 10 degree days. I'll probably never see this creek again, but thanks to 2d, I can enjoy the view painlessly.

Good piece of news. Cowboy has a very special girl. She is from Kentucky, right across from Cincinnati. She is tall, dark and thin just like he is. A sweet girl who has suffered a lot of social stigma previously because of a neurological disease she has, one of the initial ones with a short life span. She gives him a plan for his future, to help take care of her. May not be forever, but is good for both of them right now.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!