Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006 - 11:13 a.m.

Lackadaisy---mountain rose pic

Very little energy today...no special reason. Probably the heat. This is a very extended period of it for this area and it isn't cooling off at night. I watered the roses this morning, and am doing 3 loads of laundry down here this morning. I'll go to the library this afternoon, tomorrow afternoon and all day Saturday and then the week starts over.

I stop in once a week after prayer meeting to visit 2d. She has finished her water color class and had to show me all her projects except the last one which will be on display in the campus case for the rest of the summer. 2s is working 7 days a week and will be until his old job closes down. He works four days there and three days 50 miles away at his new job in refrigeration at another cheese plant. He is looking for some hay ground over there in a town the guys spent lots of summers in as we did rangeland rehab. Youngest daughter and 2d help him keep the horses fed, but he doesn't have much time for anything but driving and working. The money is excellent, and he didn't want to downgrade by trying to stay around here. He likes his toys too well.

Haven't heard much from 3s this summer. He has been busy upgrading the summer home he bought as an investment. None of the kids have to spend much time on tending to relationships right now, so their tight schedules affect no one but themselves, and do keep them out of trouble.

My life is just one of physical endurance right now. I think I need to take aspirins and such more often than just in the morning as I have been doing. Maybe every four hours for a while to see if I can get a little more mobile. I am glad all the things I get the most enjoyment out of are low-key. School ended just in time, and so did my last good-paying job. The 2 part time jobs are just enough to keep me from turning into a hermit, bring the budget ends together, and build up the savings. I truly live just for today, and find myself not dwelling too much in the future..

.

2d and e go camping or hiking often. 2d now has a Kodak digicam and is taking awesome pics. These roses were high up harryhill where an old homestead once sat. Who knows what the story is? Maybe a lonesome cowboy or cowboy wife trying to create the feel of a faraway home. The people and the buildings are long gone, but the rose still blooms.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!