Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, May. 06, 2006 - 7:07 a.m.

Serenity

That is one of my favorite words, and I am having that feeling mixed up with a lot of adrenalin this morning. Ive been up since 4 am and have sent off the final 2 papers of my college career. I just have 3 more Cultural Geography question, 12 more words to define, example and explain, one more 25 question test to take in the testing center, and a trip to bigtown Thursday to take the Library Cataloging final which is creating a complete catalog entry for 2 items of the teacher's choice, using all the resources we have used this semester except for OCLC copycatting. Then it is OVER!!!!

You have always been very gracious to me when ends come. I am usually ready because of enough unpleasant or uncomfortable circumstances that have conspired to blunt the initial obsession. I am very grateful for that. I thought about that statement for a minute as I thought about some of the endings I have known. I didn't feel the same way when 1d died, but guess what? that is not over, and never will be. I'll see him again, maybe pretty soon. The end of the ocean hurt and I cried most of the way down here, but am firmly entrenched and loving it, so the very few times I have not been prepared have always worked out for the best, best, best. That always gives me faith and hope to continue. This has been a good time since the winter of 03. You have helped me make it, You are the Knot at the end of my rope. Thank You.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!