Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006 - 5:42 p.m.

Doing the next thing

One step at a time, I went in Monday, enrolled in 2 more online classes, and stood in line for 2 hours to get my books. Only the History ones were there, and I had only registered for that class moments before. I had called my case manager before going in, and gave him the price of the new books, for another voucher, but was kind of hoping I would get alot of used books and not have to need another voucher. No such luck today. I went in this morning, stood in line for 2 more hours and got another third of the books. This time they were all at the satellite campus but hardly any were used so I did not have enough money to get the new classes. So out to the case manager to get a copy of the extra voucher, but while I was there, I was able to share the news that I had been asked to take the library job.

Everyone at the office was excited because that has been the whole point of the last two years. Find a new career, train for it and then find a job in that career. I decided even before getting the job that I would take 2 more online courses because that wouldn't mess up any days and evenings the library wants to schedule me. It also wouldn't interfere with Bible study on Wednesday nights or working the front desk at m's occasionally.

After chasing around to government and colleges offices all day, I finally returned home to receive a phone call from the Geography teacher saying there was not an extra set of tapes to send down. There may be some alternatives that do not involve driving up to bigtown the day before library class, checking out the tapes and then quickly watching them before Thursday class. The Library dept. may purchase a set ($225), the license may allow for a copy to be made, they may be broadcast over the TV down to here (not likely), there are several more options for independent study class, perhaps even History I, which would be nice since I could take them together. I hope some of those alternatives work since 2 others, taking a Political Science online or an Economics online do not sould very appetizing.

The matter is still in Your hands. I thought it was all worked out, and it could be, but I know this much for sure, You have the plan. I still just have to take one step at a time and I've taken the steps needed at this time. When it is time to take another, the place to put my foot will be there.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!