Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005 - 12:42 p.m.

Chug-chug

I have just about run out of steam. Three and a half days of work, plus classes and some homework has just about done me in. 800 fried a pheasant last night and caught a burner on fire so I had to clean the stove and oven this morning. The fire was not his fault, but mine for not changing the drip pan liners, but I just spent almost three hours bringing things back up to speed. Naturally, one can't just change the lining in one burner and clean up the baking soda spread frantically around. After all the other burners and the oven need cleaning up, also. So that job is done for the winter, unless our cooking gets sloppier.

That will probably be the case. 800's shaking is getting worse and spills things like coffee and scrambled eggs often, and my depth perception is failing and I often bump a full cup pulling it out of the microwave. We should separate our chores and one do all large motor skill jobs and and the other do all the small motor skill jobs, but things will have to get worse before that happens. We are both as independent as a hog on ice.

Anyway this is my day to catch up with the four online classes and I just don't feel like it. Only one class needs completing before Sunday night so maybe I will just wait until tomorrow afternoon. That is putting things off until the last minute and I hate that, but perhaps regrouping and some enthusiasm will happen later. This working for a living is the pits. It interferes with the rest of my life!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!