Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Oct. 24, 2005 - 8:27 a.m.

Foot shuffling-poplar pic

I am just putting off what I know I should do today. 800 and 1s left about 6 am or earlier for a day of deer hunting. They are going every day but Wednesday, unless they are successful earlier. I don't think either of them really care whether they get anything at all. It only costs their licences, some gas money out about 40 miles and some sandwich fixings for a day of good companionship which both need.

According to my car computer, I have 12 miles left before an empty tank, and have to go about 5 to get to the Walmart station and use my card. Gas has fallen to $2.69, I hear, and my card will make it 3 cents cheaper. Hope I make it. I'll go this afternoon, leaving myself time for walking(if I run out of gas too soon) then drop off my TAA card, then to class where I can work on this durned Excel for however long I have. But....I need to do some work on it this morning also. That is what has me dragging my feet. My notes are probably very good, but Excel and I are circling around the ring with our gloves on.

The leaves are beautiful this year, and HUGE. I have never seen such big poplar leaves and I brought a few in and scattered them on the table. That is about the extent of my decorating abilities.

More foot shuffling coming up. It is time to feed the kitties then walk around the property, then I am sure I can find something more to put off my match with Excel. Hey you, see my fancy footwork? Just you wait, I'm goin' to whup you good, just wait and see!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!