Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Sept. 12, 2005 - 10:24 a.m.

Hospital visit

The Marquis goes to the hospital tomorrow. The fix-it guy will try to have it done by Thursday when I have a class in bigtown. Father, please help with all the little details like rides to the repair shop, amount of bill, success of repair, etc.

I will probably have to miss Bible study and prayer meeting Wednesday, but maybe not. I'll cross that bridge when I come to it.

So far my classes are ticking along OK. Another will be done in 3 more weeks. That will leave me with 5 instead of the 11 I started with. I have to work all week in HR next week. That is just a wasted week money wise as it will disqualify me from the stipend that week, but I should make perhaps $100 more so that is good. The stipend I get each week is not free money. It is tax money and I as well as every job holder in this state, maybe the nation, have contributed to it. The more I can leave in the fund and provide for myself, the better. There is no such thing as a free lunch. TINSTAAFL, that is a good acronym, almost as good as LIDDI.

I am so grateful to you, Father, for the financial care You have shown. You truly own the cattle on a thousand hills, and have always provided for our needs. I have to say I am truly not worried about the next months ahead. The ends will not quite meet and there may be no more opportunity to put anything away for the bigger bills that come up unexpectedly, but I will just go on trusting You. There are a million ways You can provide for us. And the lottery is not one of them because I don't buy tickets. You'll have to give it to 800 if that is the way You choose!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!