Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2005 - 1:08 p.m.

It's Big John and Sparky!!!!

Oh, I guess not. But it is Saturday. Now that bit of memory came up from pretty deep. The Teddybears' Picnic always introduced that radio show on Saturdays when I was a kid. It was one of my favorites. There was also one that came one each winter as Christmas drew near. I don't remember whether it was after school or on the weekend, or whether it was part of Big John's program, but it was full of excitement for this kid.

I have just fiinished 2 weeks of excitement. Found a cheap version of the first Syberia for $10, and oh was it worth it! Fun, Fun, Fun for this old gal, and all from the seat of the computer chair. There was a big expensive part 2 Syberia that I had seen this spring. I always look in that section of Walmart but I don't like the occultish leanings of most of the games, and really can't do the Myst-type very well. 2s likes the empire building ones but I am not good at strategy.

But Syberia was just my speed, and I had a great 8 or 9 evenings playing it to its finish. I enjoyed it almost as much as Titanic, altho I got stuck on Titanic often. I have Dust, made by Titanic's Cyberflix but get stuck on it too. Those too take you through the adventure as if you were walking, but Syberia's uses a longlegged young gal which kept my attention a little more.

I also have spent several (5 or 6 some days)hours each week day plus recaps on the weekend just doing homework. the college had some laptops to check out to students enrolled in certain classes and I brought one home Thursday. A $2500 Dell with a DVD reader also. I hope to hook it up by my desk in the bedroom. Maybe I can even write my papers while I'm lying in bed! It will also help me to see if I ever want a laptop.

This was going to be the last lawn mowing today, but it rained alot last night and I may want to wait until the first of net week. The electrical system is getting worse in the Marquis and I shall have to take it in to get that fixed. I hope it won't be too much. I think several hundred dollars, but what do I know? I would gulp big but wouldn't hurt too badly it if was $500 but anything more will make a serious crimp in the savings with property tax, Christmas, and money stopping all this late fall and winter. Maybe I shall have to get a job after all.

I'll be working all week the 19th. That will be just about $300. But also costs me my week of funding so I'll be not much farther ahead. I hate to think about getting a steady job but that may be what is ahead.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!