Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005 - 1:31 p.m.

'Nother Saturday

I love Saturdays, at least right now at this time in my life. In another age, it was the day I work, work, worked to get ready for Sunday or for another week. Now Saturdays are like they were when I was a kid. Especially summer Saturdays. Do a little housework, a little yardwork, then laze around. I had the lawn mowed before noon, and 800 has the water on. Flooding is not really the way to go, but it sure puts alot of water out, and I have 2 little sprinklers to get the dry spots.

School for me starts Monday with a Master Student Class that meets every morning for a week, then a Keyboarding class that meets every morning for another week, then the real semester starts.

d is still doing OK, I think. He and his mom are at loggerheads most of the time, but both of them lack a lot of sense. I am doing my best to stay out of everyone's way. Mostly I am backing up, getting ready to job hunt.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!