Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005 - 3:37 p.m.

Sad week

I lost several of my kitties this week. Trikitty stopped coming for food Thursday, along with the young male. He showed up yesterday, skin and bones, tongue sticking out and unable to eat the soft food and canned milk I set before him. He just yowled softly, so I went in and told 800. He brought the 22 rifle out and put one shot in the back of his skull then buried the cat by the Concord grape. That was the end of a dreadful week.

One Monday, the white goose was killed in the night, maybe by cats, skunks or raccoon. Later the skunks took over much of the feeding area for the cats, and at one time, four of the cats were missing. Trikitty came back, and the longlegged calico young one did too, yesterday, but her brother and mother haven't returned yet. We will probably have to do away with the other 2 small skunks as they may be carrying rabies (which may be what killed the cat, since a bitten animal dies of dehydration).

I should be glad since the cat population is now down to 6, but I feel bad when one is hurting (I even cried over the dead one which was not my favorite) He loved to be petted, but would only allow it for a few seconds before getting scared. 2d could pick him up when she was here feeding them, and he was letting me pet him more. Oh well, for a 3 legged kitten, he survived a long time, and had a great last summer as he finally found some girls he could catch. Right now Tyrone is the only male on the place so maybe the spraying will stop.

On a happier note, I finished my last class, an online one which ended up having lots of last minute writing assignments. I am glad I kept up. Even so, I spent most of yesterday finishing, but saw this morning I had a A+. I have about 25 credits for this next semester, but the Field Experience class is almost over, and two others are week long classes the first part of August.

My money runs out in October, and after paying all the expenses I currently have, I will have $17 a week for groceries, soap, gas and anything else. I think I will have to get a job or cut out alot of expenses. About all that can really be cut is internet connection, full coverage on the car, and birthday and Christmas presents, maybe missions offerings. I could also pinch pennies on lights, and heat, but I already do that. A small job is probably the only solution. $800 a month would bring me back to what I have now, which is adequate. That is 160 hours a month at minimum wage, or 40 hour weeks.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!