Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005 - 11:11 a.m.

Good holiday

Yesterday went OK. 3s didn't come from bigbigtown, he just couldn't get things scheduled. But 2s came over for lunch at 2 and brought s to stay the rest of the day with me. I had fun with a 15 year old granddaughter. She talked my ear off. Her daddy came back later that evening and we all watched fireworks, and k came after her shift at the nursing home. She was full of talk, too. He has done a good job with those two inspite of obstacles, and they know it.

2d came at 8 with e, and 1d rode her bike 2+ miles to join us at 9. We ate some more and then went out to the front lawn and watched the spectacular. Ours is one of the few houses with still a clear view of the fireworks from ground to air. Next door neighbors had lots of fireworks to set off, some illegals. They come pretty close and I found traces in the driveway and lawn but no harm done.

I also got to show everyone the stars, planets and constellations I can identify now. They were all very gracious, and I have 6 signatures to turn in. 12 people to show 12 constellations is a bunch for me. At least I will get half an extra credit.

I have lots of chicken in the freezer. I bought a 50 piece special cuz it came with extras and was such a good price, so I just packaged what was left and 800 and I will have supper for a long time. He has decided he does not want to eat hamburger anymore, even lean, so I was puzzling what to do. He always likes chicken even if he takes all the batter off first. A microwaved spud, several pieces of chicken, a green salad and a veggie and supper is ready.

After the fireworks, we sang The Star Spangled Banner (complete with harmony) I am sure the neighbors and walkers up and down the road thought we were nuts, but it seems fitting after the awesome fireworks display across the river. And--we remembered all the words!!

I have a good bunch of kids and grands even if they do have their share of warts. So does their mom. Thank You for not sending around what went around.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!