Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2005 - 3:35 p.m.

You are so good

Thank You, thank You, thank You!!! Things ARE bad for 1d and d, but Your hand is at work bringing them to where You want them to be. You are holding them in the palm of Your hand, keeping them safe, but keeping the heat on. Don't let up!! Just protect. I don't even have to tell You that, do I?

I was so afraid to visit, but You had given me peace and I knew that whatever I found, it was from Your hand. D met me next door, full of excuses and anger but I could see the evidence of Your working. I needed that hug. And 1d was in the same sad condition. And I needed that hug. I have been in both their shoes and You lifted me up and brought me to the Solid Rock and set my feet there. Even when the winds blow and I rock back and forth, I may fall to my knees or lie flat out, but I am solidly on the Rock, and so are they. Don't stop, just give me peace of heart, and the sure knowledge that You see the future and it will be well.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!