Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Apr. 09, 2005 - 12:24 p.m.

Sick puppy

Hoo, boy!! Just had an intense little episode of extreme nausea. I even started looking around for a pan. May have been what was roiling around in my stomach this morning. Let's see...

A cup of low-cal cocoa
2 different blood pressure pills
1 levoxyl
1 Aleve
enough of a gulp of water to wash them down

A can of diet orange pop

2 handfuls of pretzel sticks

That's all and all taken between 10 and 12. It may have been the salt on the pretzel sticks. I remember once a long time ago becoming nauseous after eating some pretzel salt or rock salt, can't remember which.

On another subject, I just called for an AARP quote on the car which is due for a 6 month premium in May. $442 a year right now, AARP's quote was $1008 for a year. Well over double. We have been with this insurer for over 20 years and have everything with the one place. However, we have never liked the parent company especially, just the local agent.

He turned it mostly over to his daughter several years ago and they both decided this spring to go independent for reasons they didn't enumerate, but included some of the same dissatisfaction with the company that we feel. I will have to get quotes from them also and then see what to do. Doesn't expire until the first of May so I have a couple of weeks to get things going.

I have another major test in Theatre Ap on Tuesday. He always tells us what the test is going to be on, which is nice, but it mainly consists of fill in the blanks and lists, so the memory is called upon. Last time, I tried acronyms for the lists and that worked better than I thought. A silly sentence works for the first letters if it is short enough for me to remember it!!

Major, major test coming in 10 days for Film and Lit, mostly matching and true and false, 12 on lecture notes and 38 on terms. That will be a challenge for me, but I have a 90% on the first paper, and 94.8% on the second with one more big paper to go, probably A in classroom participation and attendance, plus all the extra credit that has been assigned. Hope to sustain a 4.0, but it will have to end someday. In the teaching class, I have 2 more lessons (one a video) and should get an A there. Library Science will probably be an A, but some of the work will be subjectively graded, and I have felt a marked dislike for me from the teacher. I am at a loss to explain it, except there may be a decided conservative/liberal religious clash going on underneath things. Or it may just be all my imagination, and I am reading negative feelings into just ordinary mean personality quirks.

I like my online classes best of all, because the grade only depends on how well I meet the teacher's assignment expectations. No personality, appearance or classroom competition involved.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!